2022 NW MN Manufacturer's Association Essay Winners

Minnesota Manufacturer's Month Recognition

On October 27th our area manufacturers were recognized for the important contributions they make to our local communities.  As part of the recognition breakfast held at the Roseau City Center, area students were selected to recite their winning essays they wrote on the importance of our area manufacturing companies to our communities.  Each student was awarded a scholarship prize for their winning essay by the NW Minnesota Manufacturers Association.  This year's winners were Talisha Hamann (BGMR HS), Paige Boyer (Roseau HS), Maxwell Casperson (Warroad HS) and Emily Tange (LOW HS).